9780007518388

The Girl in the Woods

Camilla Lackberg


Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9780007518388
Published: February 2018

Price: $29.99

Condition: New

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstroem and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A missing child
When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods just outside Fjallbacka, the community is horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a young girl went missing from the exact same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.

A murder
Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could it really be a coincidence that one of the girls - now a world-famous actress - has just returned to Fjallbacka? Detective Patrik Hedstroem starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.

A community torn apart
But as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, the truth becomes ever murkier, because it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that they could be harbouring a murderer in their midst...

Details
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780007518388
  • Published: February 2018
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Number of pages: 592
  • Width (mm): 153
  • Height (mm): 234
  • Depth (mm): 43
  • Weight (g): 770

AVAILABLE IN-STOCK *

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to hold your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.