9780571323784

BOOK DETAILS

Price: $29.99

Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9780571323784
Published: June 2016

  • SYNOPSIS
  • BOOKS DETAILS

SYNOPSIS

This is a new book. Condition: Brand New.

A page-turning psychological puzzle for fans of Shutter Island and True Detective

'The detail is unerring ... and this magisterial grasp of time and place lends the story vivid veracity. The characters leap off the page and the plotting is faultless.' JOHN BOORMAN (Director of Point Blank and Deliverance)

'I loved this book: it has such a subtle sense of place, the clear writing pulls you in right from the start, and its ingenious plot line is both shocking and inevitable.' ANN CLEEVES

In the late 1960s, with America at war in Vietnam, John Q is an old school Texas Ranger - a gun on each hip and quick on the draw. Called to the apparent suicide of a fellow war veteran, John Q suspects all is not as it seems, and very soon faces a desperate race across state as he starts to uncover just how dark some secrets can be.

BOOKS DETAILS

BOOK DETAILS AND TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780571323784
  • Published: June 2016
  • Number of pages:288
  • Width: 15.3 mm
  • Height: 2.1 mm
  • Depth: 23.4 mm
  • Publisher:not specified