9780994178695

Headland Bk 1

Gillmore Ged


Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9780994178695
Published: October 2017

Price: $29.99

Reserve & Collect

Reserve and collect from your local Harry Hartog shop.

Condition: New

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A DRUG DEALER IS FORCED TO TURN DETECTIVE? MEET BILL MURDOCH, THE WORLD'S MOST RELUCTANT PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR.

Bill Murdoch's doing just fine, thanks for not asking. He's dealing drugs for a professional crime syndicate in Sydney and saving for a house by the sea. But what does he think life is - a fairy tale?

As the syndicate puts pressure on him to fill the shoes of his murdered boss, Murdoch is cornered by an equally formidable foe: the Australian Tax Office demanding an explanation for his sizeable cash income.

Murdoch spins a beautiful lie, telling tax inspector, Hannah Simms, he's a private detective. When Simms asks him to investigate the mystery of her niece's disappearance, Murdoch grabs what he thinks is a golden opportunity to outrun the syndicate. But his arrival in the missing girl's small coastal home town causes an unexpected stir and the reluctant PI soon realises his troubles are only just beginning.

HEADLAND is noir crime at its best, a thriller to keep you guessing until the very end.

** THIS IS NOT THE AUSTRALIA YOU'VE SEEN ADVERTISED **

HEADLAND is the first book in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series. It is perfect for fans of Peter Temple, Jane Harper, Garry Disher, and Alan Furst.

Bad-boy-turned-local-hero, Bill Murdoch, returns for more hardboiled noir adventures in the sequels CLASS ACT, and BASE NATURE.

For exclusive extracts and news on upcoming books, visit: www.gedgillmore.com

Details
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9780994178695
  • Published: October 2017
  • Number of pages: 278
  • Width: not specified
  • Height: not specified
  • Depth: not specified
  • Publisher:not specified

AVAILABLE IN-STOCK *

This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to hold your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.