Every Day of My Life

Birtles Beeb

Format: Paperback
ISBN13: 9781925367973
Published: November 2017

Price: $34.99

Reserve & Collect

Reserve and collect from your local Harry Hartog shop.

Condition: New

This is the first book by a founding member of Little River Band: the first Australian band to achieve a gold album in the US. 'Every Day of My Life' tells the remarkable tale of how Beeb Birtles, David Briggs, Graeham Goble, George McArdle, Derek Pellicci and Glenn Shorrock conquered the world - and then lost their band. The book also documents how a young Dutch boy named Gerard Bertelkamp arrived in Adelaide, unable to speak English, and ended up in not one but two major bands: Zoot (with Darryl Cotton and Rick Springfield) and Little River Band (with Glenn Shorrock and later John Farnham). As the title suggests, Every Day of My Life is an intensely personal journey. Beeb Birtles might have lost his band but he discovered many other things along the way. LRB's hits include 'Reminiscing', 'Help Is On Its Way', 'Lonesome Loser', 'The Night Owls', 'It's a Long Way There', 'Cool Change', 'Happy Anniversary', 'Lady', 'Curiosity (Killed the Cat)', 'Witchery', and 'Every Day of My Life'. Due to a bizarre copyright case, Beeb Birtles can no longer make music as Little River Band. But he can tell their incredible story - and his own incredible story.

  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN13: 9781925367973
  • Published: November 2017
  • Number of pages: 300
  • Width: 15 mm
  • Height: not specified
  • Depth: 23 mm
  • Publisher:not specified


This item is on the shelf at the following Harry Hartog shops. Please contact the shop to hold your copy.

* Availability and price subject to change at any time.